How was your sleep?

One question I get asked almost every day is ‘How was your sleep?’  It is not something I mind being asked because it gets my mind thinking.  If I slept well I know I did something right.  If the answer is the opposite I try to think of what I could do to get that deep sleep I desire.

I am one to fall asleep with the television on because it helps me to fall asleep quicker.  My the television gets put on a timer to either 30 or 60 minutes depending on how tired I feel when I get into bed.  No matter which time I select I am usually out within 10 or 15 minutes.  As you can see my problem is rarely falling asleep but rather staying asleep.  Do you find yourself with the same issue?  In just a moment I will get to my favorite tip to help you stay asleep until that alarm goes off in the morning.

Are you like me and think you need to be connected to the internet 24/7?  Yeah, I thought so.  Does your cell phone lay next to you when you are sleeping?  Me too.  If you feel that you need to have your phone on 24/7 and you are not sleeping your best please try this out:

Keep your phone on but put it in Airplane Mode.

Doing this will turn off the radio waves that are transmitted when your phone is in regular mode.  Any night that I do this to my phone I sleep until just about the time my alarm goes off if not until it goes off.  I have told this tip to others and they say it worked for them as well.  I thoroughly enjoy getting a good nights sleep so as long as I can remember this very easy task I wake up happy and refreshed.

Give Airplane Mode and try and let me know what happens.

Leave a Reply

