Vega Sport Protein

Sweat-Pink-ambassador-badge-SMALL

A few months ago I was fortunate enough to become a Sweat Pink Ambassador through Fit Approach.  The mission of Fit Approach is as follows:

We believe that kicking ass is best done in pretty shoes. We’ve learned that real women sweat, and sweat hard. We know that assertiveness, strength, and ambition are the ultimate feminine qualities. We concede that sometimes it takes hours to get ready, but we’re also no strangers to just rolling out of bed and going. We’re convinced that we run faster in pink shoelaces. We believe in pushing ourselves, and we believe in giving ourselves a break, too. We’re all about the rush of endorphins and the thrill of the challenge. We’re all for looking great and feeling even better. We’re committed to finding our best fit, and making it stick.

We sweat pink.

Not only do I get to hand out pretty pink laces to those who would want a pair for their running shoes (for FREE just ask me) but I have also been granted the opportunity to test and review Vega Sport Protein.  This campaign is all about how I fuel myself through training and exercise.  It is so important to get enough protein in your diet so that you can build those long lean muscles that you desire.  I was given a box of their Sport Protein – Recover to try out.  With 12 individual packets the possibilities are endless!  Throughout the next month I will share with you different recipes that I have used this product with.

I am always hesitant on trying out new protein’s but since this would not cost me anything I figured why not?  I am hesitant because I had a bad experience with experimenting last year and it made me say to myself “if it ain’t broke don’t fix it, even if it will cost a little extra!”  So with that I would continue to use the same protein powder for all my needs.   But I digress…

Last week in the mail I received my box of protein and was excited to try it out.  The first two things I made with it were smoothies and both were DELICIOUS!  I knew right away I would not have a problem liking Vega Protein.  Today I am going to share with you one of the ‘recipes’ so that you can try it out and let me know how you like it.

Untitled

Ingredients
1 packet of Vega Sport Protein – Recover
2 cups of Almond Breeze Almond Milk
1 packet of Sambozan Acai Smoothie Pack
1 tablespoon Cinnamon (can use less or more depending on your taste)
Handful of ice cubes

Place all ingredients into your blender (I use the fantastic NutriBullet) and tada you have a delicious smoothie!

If you are scared of the color green don’t be because this smoothie is so delicious!  I am sometimes one of those but you can’t judge a book by its cover because in the end the green smoothies and juices are usually the best tasting.

To learn more about this great product please visit Fuel Your Better.  Follow them on Instagram @vega_team or on Twitter @vegateam!

 

Untitled

 

*All recipes and opinions of this product are my own.  I was supplied the product at no cost.

Leave a Reply

