Pear Paradise Smoothie

One of my favorite things to do when making a smoothie is ‘shopping’ in my kitchen.  When looking around and trying to figure out the next fun thing to make with my Vega Sport Protein I decided to base it around the pear.  Over the past year it has become one of my favorite fruits to eat so why not make a smoothie with it?

I will jump to the results before I share anything else about it because this was one of the best smoothies I have ever made/tasted.  I can not wait to try this again or make it with a different fruit and see how delicious it comes out.
pear paradise 1

Ingredients:

1 Packet Vega Sport Protein
1 tbsp Almond Butter (I use Barney Butter)
2 Cups of Almond Milk (I used Almond Breeze for this one)
1 Organic Pear – pealed and diced
1/4 c Organic Rolled Oats1 tsp Pumpkin Pie Spice
1/2 cup of Ice

Place all the ingredients into your blender.  Save a little bit of the pear for garnish.
Enjoy!

pear paradise 2  Pear Paradise 3

Untitled Sweat-Pink-ambassador-badge-SMALL

*Supply of Vega protein was given to me for free.  I was given it to try and review.  All opinions of this product are my own.

Leave a Reply

