BeFit All Year + GIVEAWAY!

Can you believe that is already March?  Where is this year flying to?  I am certainly not complaining because I want it to be summer just as much as the next beach/pool bum!

I have so many exciting things coming up this spring and summer so I am really looking forward to the nicer weather.

One thing that has been helping me the past few weeks get ready for the nicer weather is BeFit.  Thanks to FitApproach I was sent 3 full size bottles/containers of their Pre-Workout, Whey Protein, and Burn capsules.  I was also given links to their 30 day workout calendar with corresponding videos.  When I saw the campaign come to my email I got really excited, not only to try out something a little new, but to also try out some new products.

2

I was never one to take a Pre-Workout or metabolism boosting capsule but was willing to give this a try after reading a little bit on their website.  I have been consistently using their Pre-Workout every single morning before I start my routine.  I have been using a bit more water with the mix to dilute it.  It certainly doesn’t need it because it has a delicious Fruit Punch taste.  The flavor tastes more berry to me but overall it is fantastic.  While it is kicking into gear I do a little warm up which includes a few Blogilates monthly challenges.  They say to wait about 15 minutes after drinking so I do the low intensity and low impact items while waiting.  At 6am it is hard to just sit there and wait (yeah I said 6am and wait in the same sentence!  I want to get moving!!).  Once I get through those few challenges and warming up my body which usually takes about 15 minutes I get going to the more intense things which usually includes my Tone It Up workouts along with the BeFit scheduled workouts.  I for sure feel this Pre-Workout giving me a little more energy throughout my hour-hour and a half morning ritual.  I don’t know if it is the fact that it gives me the energy or that it makes me work harder but I certainly feel sweatier by the end of that time.  I will be sad once this runs out!

12

The top right left photo is my pre-workout.

The next item they sent was a Whey Protein.  I was sent the vanilla but they also have it in chocolate.  Knowing this was a whey I was a little hesitant to try because the last time I used a whey it was a DISASTER! I wish I had photos to show you.  Basically I was told after spending about 30 minutes talking to an employee at a supplement shop (not naming names) what I do with the protein that the particular one I bought was OKAY to use for cooking/baking.  Well was that a waste of a conversation because I went to cook with it and had a huge protein explosion in my kitchen.  Needless to say, I called the store’s corporate and had a nice little conversation with them.  I was given a refund on the product and vowed never to shop there again.  To this day I haven’t.  On the BeFit Whey Protein I noticed that the package directions only speak of mixing with water or a beverage.  The first few times I did such that.  I have a few recipes below of things I made.  I then decided to get a little adventurous.  I wanted to cook with it.  I made a couple of “protein mug cakes” in the microwave.  When cooking I would do about 40-45 seconds at a time with a fear I would have a mess to clean up.  A few times it came out perfect (and delicious).  One time it made a little bit of a mess but nothing like I was expecting.  The vanilla protein is absolutely delicious!  The flavor is perfect.  It is not chalky or gritty.  It makes for a great consistency in shakes and smoothies.  I’ve added it to oats once they are cooked.  It even tastes good in my breakfast protein cakes, but make sure you watch the clock, you don’t want a mess.  I have not used this every day but sometimes in place of my Perfect Fit Protein

The last tangible item I was sent was their Burn metabolism boosting capsules.  This I have been the most inconsistent with using.  I don’t know if it is my hesitation with taking this type of product or just plain out forgetting.  Either way I take it one a day if I can remember and sometimes twice.  There were a few days where I forgot all together.  If I took it twice a day one meal would be 1 capsule and the other I would take 2 capsules.  The recommended serving is 2 capsules but no more than 4 a day.  The capsules are on the larger size. I can’t for certain say if this has done anything to help or hurt my eating or fitness routine.  I know I do not have sweets cravings but that has been gone for a while.  Out of the 3 tangible items I was sent this is the only one I would not purchase in the future.
1

Onto the workouts!  I am currently on Day 18 of them.  They are short between 10 and 12 minutes long.  I feel a great workout session in that short amount of time.  Some days there are 2 workouts to be done and other just 1.  Some of the days I did a video twice (back to back) just to get in a little bit extra.  I did have a couple of issues with the videos (not specifically with the workouts) but that would not stop me from doing them.  There was not much diversity in the videos.  Everyone was in AMAZING shape!  Kind of made it seem like it is only for people who are light and fit.  There were no men in the videos.  These are great for a quick workout that anyone can do.  I know the program was created by two women but if you go to their website there are men in the photos for their products.  Because of this it may steer them away.  In a couple of the videos, sadly can not let you know which ones because by the time I thought to write down these “issues” I had done it so many times I didn’t remember I feel more explanation is needed as far as the move.  They just hop right into them.  For a beginner or first time viewer, like myself, I want to know exactly what they are doing before I start.  There are some movements that everyone does differently so I would like to know rather than having to rewind the video and stopping.  I also really love countdown clocks displayed in videos.  I know a lot do not have it but it is a great thing for someone to see in the corner.  Like I said, none of the above mentioned would steer me away from doing any of their workouts.  I would highly recommend trying them out.

If you would like to have the opportunity to WIN everything you have read about above please head over to my Instagram and find this photo for more details.  Winner will be chosen on Thursday, March 10th after the contest closes at NOON EST.  Good luck to all that enter.
befit

On that note, here are a few recipes that I made with their whey protein.

BeFit Whey Protein Strawberry n Cream Smoothie3
1 scoop BeFit Vanilla

1/2c frozen strawberries

1 1/4c almond milk
1/2c ice
1-2 tbsp flax seed

Mix all items in your blender and enjoy!

 

 

11BeFit Protein Pumpkin Spice Breakfast Smoothie Bowl

1 scoop BeFit Vanilla
1/4c pumpkin puree
1 cup almond milk
1 tsp pumpkin pie spice
Few ice cubes
Mix all these in a blender and move to a bowl.  Top with your favorite healthy treats.
I used coconut shavings, pumpkin seeds, Purely Elizabeth Pumpkin Fig Granola, chia seeds, and flax seed

 

BeFit Protein Microwave Breakfast
1 scoop BeFit Vanilla
1/4c egg white
2tbsp flax seed
2tbsp almond milk
1/4 c pumpkin puree
Mix all the ingredients together and put into a microwave safe bowl or mug.  I put a micro cover on top of the dish to play it safe because of the reasons above in the post.  I did 40 second increments until it was fully cooked.  Once done I removed from the cooking device and put on a plate.  I topped with some honey and cacao nib Greek yogurt (added a little of them to plain GY) and some fresh cut strawberries.  Seen below also topped with cacao nibs and coconut, and other with cacao nibs, coconut, and granola.

 

Blueberry Chocolate Peanut Butter BeFit Smoothie(top left)10
1 scoop BeFit Vanilla
1/2 c frozen blueberries
1 1/2 c almond milk
Few ice cubes
1-2 tbsp Flax Seed

1 scoop of Peanut Butter & Co Chocolate PB Powder
Mix all in a blender and then enjoy!

 

9BeFit Green Smoothie

1 scoop BeFit Vanilla
1 cup spinach
1/2 avocado
1 cup water
2 tbsp flax seed
A few ice cubes
Peppermint extract (optional)
Mix all in a blender and then enjoy!

 

BeFit Pro-Oats
1/4 c rolled oats (cooked to package directions)
Once they are cooked add in a scoop of BeFit, cinnamon, flax seed and any other toppings you enjoy with your oats.

 

BeFit Chia Pudding
1/2 scoop BeFit Vanilla
1/4c chia seeds
1c almond milk
1 tsp flax seed
Mix all of these together and place in container or mason jar.  Place into the fridge and let sit for a few hours or overnight.  When you are ready to eat add some coconut and cinnamon and mix together.

 

I hope you enjoyed this post with my honest review and a bunch of recipes.  All opinions are my own.  There is a small compensation as well as the products in return for this review.

One prize per person. If you win this giveaway, and have already won another prize from BeFit through another blog, please disclose that you have already won so we can choose another winner. 

 

Leave a Reply

