Feel Amazing Every Day

I am always one to try out a new product.  Particularly when it is something that will improve my health and wellness.

Recently I was sent (thank you Sweat Pink/Fit Approach!) a beautiful gift basket with the following items – Amazing Grass Protein Superfood in Chocolate Peanut Butter, Amazing Grass Mason Jar with glass straw, Prana Yoga Towel, and an Amazing Grass reusable tote bag.  When I found out I was selected for the Amazing Grass Campaign I was pretty excited.  When it arrived and included more than just the protein I was so surprised.  I have a huge stash of mason jars and love using them for my smoothies and other food related storage.
ag4

I have since made a couple different things with the protein.  From previous posts dealing with protein you know I am slightly hesitant to use for purposes other than smoothies but Amazing Grass works well in all items, even baking!

To say that the Chocolate Peanut Butter flavor of the Protein Superfood is good is an understatement.  The flavor is AMAZING (guess it doesn’t hurt that the company is called Amazing Grass!).  It is everything you could want in a chocolate peanut butter protein.  The texture is smooth and has ZERO after tastes.  The few smoothies I made went down a little too quickly because it was THAT good.

A little about the Amazing Grass Superfood – it is vegan, kosher, GMO-free, and organic!  Great combination.  One scoop has 20 grams of protein, 7 servings of alkalizing greens, and 2 full servings of fruits and veggies.  If you take a look at the label you can pronounce EVERY SINGLE WORD!  You will see how many delicious foods are (spinach, broccoli, chia, quinoa, carrots, sweet potato, raspberry – to name a few) inside the blend.

ag7

Vanilla

ag6

Original

ag5

Chocolate Peanut Butter

 

So far I have made a couple of smoothies and protein waffles/pancakes for both myself and my husband.

Amazing Grass/Kodiak Cake Pancakesag3
1 cup Kodiak Cake mix
1.5 scoops of Amazing Grass Protein
1 1/4-1 1/2 cups water
2 tbsp Flax Seed

Mix all ingredients and cook on a griddle or stove top.  I topped mine with Plain Elli Quark mixed with a little cinnamon and some strawberries.

 

Amazing Grass Protein Waffleag2
1 scoop Amazing Grass
1/4 cup egg white
2 tbsp Almond Milk
1/4 cup pumpkin puree
1 tbsp Nut Butter of choice

Mix all ingredients together and put into a heated waffle iron.  I topped this one with maple syrup and some strawberries.

 

Amazing Grass Berry Smoothie

ag1

In my awesome AG Mason Jar!

1 cup water
1 cup almond milk
1 tbsp flax seed
1/4 cup berries frozen
3-4 ice cubes

 

 

 

Fueling youself with protein post workout is so important!  Get excited to have that boost of protein with Amazing Grass.  You may want to eat or drink slowly to enjoy the wonderful taste but I dare you to try and do it…it is near impossible.

What are you favorite things to with protein powder?  Which flavor would you be most excited to try?

Head over to my Instagram right now (@MandiElyse_TIU) because I will be posting a giveaway for one lucky reader to win a flavor of their choice (Chocolate PB, Vanilla, Original) full size Protein Superfood from Amazing Grass!

Can’t wait for the giveaway to be over?  Not sure if you will win?  Head over to their website and use the code “SWEATPINKMandi16” and save 30% off your order through May 31, 2016!

Good luck to all who are entering and #FeelAmazingEveryday!

Leave a Reply

