Whole 30 Recap – Days 22-30

Day 22:

Workout – Lauren Gleisberg arms, TIU App 5 moves, Rock Your Body from Beach Babe 4 and a 4.5 mile bike ride
Breakfast – Egg frittata and sweet potato blueberry hash with a little coconut milk on top (FYI cold coconut milk is like whipped cream and so delicious!)
Lunch – Homemade pork patties with ratatouille and watermelon
Dinner – Lemon garlic salmon and coconut infused broccoli slaw and a little almond butter
Feeling –  Feeling good and strong!

Day 23:

Workout – 5 Moves from the TIU App, Living Room HIIT, and a 2.25 mile run walk
Breakfast – Egg frittata with 1/4 avocado, sweet potato blueberry hash with coconut milk
Lunch – Chicken sausage with green beans, pepper, and red potatoes.  I use a little Primal Kitchen Mayo as well.  A side of fruit salad totally hit the spot!
Dinner – Shepherds pie with cauliflower mash on top and a little tomato sauce and flax seed.
Feeling – Today was a slow start to the day but I got done what needed to be.  It was a very busy day at work and after work but I held my own.  I need more hours in the day.  Anyone else feel that way?  The shepherds pie was INSANELY delicious!  I did freeze some of it to save for the future 🙂

Day 24:

Workout – Tone It Up App 5 moves 2x, Kettle Booty, Lauren Gleisberg Abs, 5.11 mile bike ride (hello my birthday in miles!)
Breakfast – 2 eggs with broccoli slaw and sweet potato hash
Lunch -Ratatouille with pork patties and fruit salad
Dinner – Chicken with Flavor God Taco seasoning, broccoli slaw and green bean/pepper mix.
Feeling – I ate all of my meals on this day but wasn’t terribly hungry.  I am not going around craving my next meal!

Day 25:

Workout – Tone It Up App 5 moves x 2, Cardio Booty from Beach Babe 4, Tush It Good, and Quick Abs.  2.15 mile run
Breakfast – Stew Leonard’s Chicken Sausage, Broccoli Slaw, Sweet Potato Blueberry Hash.  Topped the sausage with a little Primal Kitchen Mayo
Lunch –  Shepherds pie with green beans and fruit salad.
Dinner – Salmon & green beans with a little red potato.
Feeling – 🙂

Day 26:

Workout – Lauren Gleisberg workout, Tone It Up app 5 moves 2x, and a 6.5 mile bike ride.
Breakfast – Salmon and an egg with some sweet potato hash
Lunch – Chicken with broccoli slaw roasted potato, 1/2 avocado and fruit salad.
Dinner – Lemon garlic Shrimp, green bees
Feeling – Busy and exhausting day!

Day 27:

Workout – TIU Movie Night and Toned Arms from Beach Babe 4 and a 2.25 mile run
Breakfast – Chicken Sausage, Sweet Potatoes, and Broccoli Slaw
Lunch – Turkey, Carrots, Pepper slices, Trail mix
Dinner – Steamed shrimp and veggies from the Chinese restaurant.  Didn’t use any sauces or have any rice.  I was craving this which is weird since I never with this type of food.
Feeling – Today we went to the beach so I had to improvise a little with travel. It was hard being there and there being so many delicious treats and drinks around but I held strong and didn’t have anything!

Day 28:

Workout – 5.5  mile bike ride
Breakfast – Chicken sausage, sweet potato blueberry hash and watermelon
Lunch – Chicken and veggies
Dinner – Turkey burger with green beans and pepper mix and a little Whole 30 Ketchup
Feeling – Feeling good.

Day 29:

Workout – TIU App 5 moves x2, Kettle Band 1x, Legs for Days from Beach Babe 4 and a 3.3 mile run.
Breakfast – 2 Hard Boiled Eggs, sweet potato blueberry hash topped with hemp hearts and walnuts
Lunch – Turkey meatballs, eggplant and carrots, red potatoes, fruit salad, and I used a little Whole 30 ketchup for the meal.
Dinner – Spaghetti squash with crockpot chicken and homemade sauce
Feeling – Had a crazy food dream – I was with someone who was making a GIANT bowl of popcorn.  I ate most of it and then ran to the other room.  I immediately started to cry because it was not approved for W30 and I wasn’t finished yet.  I started screaming that I FAILED and had to start all over.

Day 30:

Workout – Used my Ugi Ball with the 5 moves from the TIU app followed by a 5.6 mile bike ride.
Breakfast – 1 piece of chicken sausage, 2 slices of turkey, potato and green bean mix.  Used a little Primal Kitchen may with it
Lunch – Pork Sausage with ratatouille and watermelon
Dinner – Spaghetti squash with crockpot chicken and sauce.
Feeling – Had some mixed nuts when I came home from work.

 

Overall thoughts –

I hate to say this was a piece of cake but it was…or maybe a piece of chicken or potato or something Whole 30 compliant! Just like that I finished my first and certainly not last cycle of this journey. The fact that I was never sick after 1 single meal shows a lot about how I was eating. Tomorrow starts the reintroduction phase and I am starting. With a glass of wine 🍷. This process shows you a lot about food and yourself. I will share in a blog post either this week or early next what I plan to do once everything is complete and when I plan to do my next!

Leave a Reply

