IdealShape Protein Review – Sweat Pink

Doing the Whole 30 this post and using the product had to be pushed back a week because I was not able to use protein powders while completing.

Thanks to Sweat Pink and Fit Approach I was able to try out IdealLean French Vanilla protein powder and their IdealLean Fat Burner capsules.  I am always excited to try out new protein and this was no exception to that!  When it comes to fat burning capsules/weight loss pills I am a bit more hesitant because I don’t know what they will do and I don’t want/need to lose weight.  My goal right now is to maintain and tone up.

I tried the protein powder several times in smoothies and in pancake version.  It is a whey protein with 20g per scoop.  The consistency of the protein is very light and powdery.  The protein smells really good.  I know that is something that is important to you 🙂 I am sad to bring you the next bit because it smelled so good I hope I would like the taste just as much.  The vanilla flavor was so bland to me.  I tried it plain  both pancake and smoothie and with added fruit.  I was so excited to try it out and was let down with the end product.  I haven’t had many protein powders I did not like but this was one of them.  I can’t say I will continue to use it but if I need something in a pinch I will go for it.

I had almost no satisfaction in consuming the protein.  I don’t know if it was the Whole 30 that changed my taste and desire for protein powder products or just the product itself.  The other flavors Chocolate Brownie, Cake Batter, and Pina Colada sound like they are amazing.  I am a little curious what they taste like and if they are better.

pancake1

I used the capsules for about a week.  I don’t know if it was the super clean eating and exercise or the capsules but I did lose about 2 lbs.  I wasn’t thrilled about the weigh loss but thats what happens when you combine all three I guess!  The capsules aren’t too big and have no taste which is exactly what you want.

pill1

The opinions in this post are all my own.  I was compensated with the above two products to try.

Leave a Reply

