Sweet Potato & Spinach Frittata – Whole 30

This past weekend I was looking up recipes to make and trying to figure out something a little different to do with eggs.  I went through at least a dozen recipes and saw nothing that really caught my eye.  Instead I went into the kitchen with some things that I had and made my own, if you have a recipe like this I am sorry as I didn’t see it :).  It is very simple and it came out AMAZING!

unnamed

Ingredients
2-3 sweet potatoes
1-2 cups of spinach
13 eggs

Directions
1.  Peel the sweet potatoes and cut into pieces.  I made into thick coins.
2.  Place the sweet potato pieces into your food processor (or Vitamix in my case) and get into a grated looking style.
3.  Take your spinach and julienne it into small pieces.
4.  Place the above in a mixing bowl.
5.  Add your eggs and mix all together so that eggs are well incorporated.
6.  Using a 9×13 greased pan (I used coconut oil), add the ingredients to the pan.
7. Place in a 350 degree preheated oven for about 20-25 minutes or until it is done.
8.  When cooled you can cut into about 8 even pieces and freeze it or eat straight from the oven.  When freezing, I wrap each piece individually in parchment paper and then place in a freezer bag with a strong seal.

2

Leave a Reply

