Turkey Meatloaf – Recipe – Whole 30 Approved

Throughout my Whole 30 journey I made a lot of meat balls either out of chicken or turkey.  They were an easy item and already portioned.  I knew exactly how many to eat to get the correct amount of protein.  I decided to change it up a bit once I finished because we needed something different so I went with a meatloaf.

This came out so good and juicy.  The turkey wasn’t dry at all.  I can’t wait for you to try this one out.  I know you will love it as much as I did.

Ingredients
1 package of ground turkey (about a pound)
3/4 cup tomato sauce (I used my Whole 30 sauce)
1 cup spinach julienne
1 red pepper diced
Whole 30 Ketchup
Salt
Pepper

Directions
1.  Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
2.  Place the turkey, spinach, red pepper, and sauce in a bowl and mix well together so that each is well incorporated.
1
3.  Add salt and pepper to your liking.
4.  Place into a loaf pan (I was able to get into 2 loaf pans the entire thing)

2
5.  Cover the top of each loaf with the ketchup.

3
6.  Place in the oven for about 30-40 minutes. All ovens are different so make sure it is cooked completely through.

4
7.  When done let it sit so that everything can cool and “settle”.  Cut into 1-1 1/2″ slices and either serve or wrap and freeze or save in the fridge for later!

5

 

Let me know if you make this and if you like it!  What are some of your favorite meatloaf recipes?  Share the link in comments

Leave a Reply

