Eating Evolved – Favorite Things (1)

Each week I am going to try and bring you a blog post about my favorite healthy snack choices.  I have a nice size list so this is something that can go on for a bit of time.  I will also bring you a regular blog post whether recipe or tips each week as well.  Let’s hope I can give you the 2 posts per week!

The motto of this first featured product is “CHOCOLATE: IT’S FOOD, NOT CANDY.”  Now if that isn’t an amazing motto I don’t know what is!  Who doesn’t love a little chocolate in their lives?!

1

The company Eating Evolved makes Primal Chocolate!  I first found out about them earlier this year on Instagram.  After doing a little research into the company I knew I had to try their product ASAP!  I placed an order for their coconut butter cups and a couple of days later they were at my doorstep!  The thing about this brand that made me happy was the fact that they are a local company (Long Island, NY) and buying from them supports local businesses.

14352593_10101233627103355_7538069470648074323_o

Their line currently includes coconut butter cups, chocolate bars, and chocolate spreads.  All of their products are Dairy, Soy, and Refined Sugar Free!  They are also Vegan, Paleo, and Fair Trade Certified!

Right now they have 5 flavors of coconut butter cups.  One is a special for the month of September, but I have a feeling these will be gone soon.  I have tried 3 of the 4 standard.  Caramel Sea Salt, Original, and Mint.  I do not do anything banana so those I saved for my husband! I usually have one per serving just to kick that sweet tooth.  Sometimes, that does not work, sometimes I need to have both!  My favorites are the Caramel Sea Salt & Mint.  Being a huge coconut fan I love the fact that they have a hint of the flavor built right in.  I do keep these in the freezer for 2 reasons – chocolate tastes so good cold and/or frozen and I don’t want them to melt.  If they melted that would be just a little sad!  The base ingredients in each of the cups are as follow –

  • Organic Coconut
  • Organic Cacao
  • Organic Coconut Sugar
  • Organic Cacao Butter

14379666_10101233627233095_4779831098133946053_o
14409604_10101233627362835_6683732849549225678_o

 

Their chocolate bars are so delicious and not to mention super cute each having the Eating Evolved monkey logo imprint on them!  The bars range from 72% cacao to 100% cacao.  That make it so a little taste or square goes a long way!  You don’t have to eat the entire bar to get the satisfaction.  The chocolate bars come in 4 different variety – Signature Dark, Almond Sea Salt, Midnight Coconut, and Crunchy Caramel.  Of course I love the Crunchy Caramel but also love the Almond Sea Salt!  You really can’t go wrong with any of them.  I also keep these in the freezer 🙂  Last night I made popcorn on the stove top.  I cooked it with 2 tbsp of coconut oil and 1 rectangle of the Crunchy Caramel chocolate bar.  Needless to say I did not have any problem finishing the bowl.  It basically infused the popcorn rather than be an even bigger mess if you melted and drizzled it over the popcorn. The base for all the bars are only 2 ingredients –

  • Organic Cacao
  • Organic Cacao Butter

 

The final product line (for now!) is Chocolate Spreads.  These spreads come in three types – Original, Mint Choco, and Toasted Coconut.  They all sound delicious but I have only tried the Toasted Coconut and it was INSANELY delicious!  I will have to obtain the other two flavors to try.  I do not keep this in the freezer but rather in my pantry.  When I used it (on some protein waffles!) I melted it down in the micro for a few seconds and drizzled on top. I would recommend taking what you need and closing the jar up quickly because you may be tempted to eat the entire thing.  The base of this product is –

  • Organic Cacao
  • Organic Coconut Sugar
  • Organic Cacao Butter
  • Organic Coconut

14369889_10101233627612335_3848315050011115898_n

 

I promise you will not be disappointed with any item in their product line.  How could you not love something that’s chocolate (unless you are allergic!) and not that bad for you?!  Head to their website to try it out.  If you are feeling adventurous head over to my Instagram and enter the amazing contest I have going on.  Currently I am giving away a $35 gift card so that you can shop on their website.  If you place an order and don’t like the product send it my way because I will have NO problem eating it 🙂

If you have tried anything from Eating Evolved which is your favorite?  If you haven’t which product would you most like to try?

14409938_10101233627372815_2753567372613151075_o.jpg

 

3 thoughts on “Eating Evolved – Favorite Things (1)

  1. I haven’t been able to try this deliciousness! If I could, I would try the spreads first. I would put that on everything!

Leave a Reply

