Eat Banza – Giveaway – Favorite Food

Welcome to Chapter 2 of my favorite ‘healthier’ items to eat!

Today I am bringing you a new staple in our kitchen Banza pasta.  I feel this is delicious pasta without the guilt.

Variety-Case-Graphic.jpg

What makes Banza so special is that is made with 4 ingredients all of which you can pronounce and buy as its own product in the store.  The ingredients in their pasta is – Chickpeas, Tapioca, Pea Protein & Xanthan Gum.  From these ingredients you will know that their product is gluten free which is great for those who need a delicious substitute.  Because there is Pea Protein there is around 18 grams of protein per serving which is almost 4x more than your traditional pasta.  I also love the fact that there is a ton of fiber in Banza.  Just one serving has nearly 10g!

Banza makes their pasta in 5 different varieties including shells, penne, rotini, elbows and the newest addition is spaghetti.  I have tried all of them except the spaghetti because it just came out.  To take their already amazing product up a notch they also came out with macaroni and cheese!  I already loved their traditional pasta products but I really LOVE their mac & cheese!  Thank goodness there is someone else in the house to share it with me because I could eat the entire box in one sitting :).  This product is made just like your traditional mac and cheese in the “blue box.”  It comes out deliciously creamy and perfect.  If you are looking for a great alternative to the regular pasta product please head over to Banza’s website and see where you can buy any of their product line.

This week on my Instagram I am giving away a case of the Mac & Cheese

 

unnamed

Leave a Reply

