Happy National Chocolate Day!

A day so many of us will enjoy!  Happy National Chocolate Day!

x1f36b-png-pagespeed-ic-92cjjwddkh

I had no idea it was until I came to work but made 2 items with chocolate in it for my meals today, so, I will share them both with you!

Pumpkin Spice Pro-Oats (the chocolate is in the topping!)

1/4 c rolled oats
1 c almond milk1
1tsp pumpkin pie spice
1tbsp coconut oil
1/4c egg whites
1 scoop Perfect Fit pumpkin spice protein
1 tbsp flax seed
3 tbsp coconut cream
1 tsp vanilla extract
coconut shavings
Pumpkin Spice Peanut Butter
Eating Evolved Pumpkin Spice Chocolate Spread
Cacao Nibs

On the stove top place the oats, almond milk, pumpkin pie spice, coconut oil, egg whites, protein, flax, and vanilla in a small pot on low-medium heat.
Mix occasionally for about 7-10 minutes until the oats look like they are cooked.
Move to a bowl and top with the coconut, cacao nibs, peanut butter, and chocolate spread.2
Enjoy!

 

Now this recipe came as more of an accident because I ran out of regular almond milk (I know I was yelling at myself!).  I wanted chia pudding today so, chia pudding I got!

2-3 tbsp chia seeds
1/2c chocolate almond milk
A little coconut cream (make sure it is cold!)
Topped with 2 tbsp Purely Elizabeth Chocolate Sea Salt Probiotic Granola (make sure you portion this out and not bring the entire bag because it is the perfect combination of chocolate and salt!

3

 

What is your favorite chocolate item?  How are you celebrating National Chocolate Day?

 

Leave a Reply

